The joint application form is filled at Studyinfo portal. You’ll find information on the joint application schedule here.

The Studyinfo portal hosts information on all education programmes organized in Finland. The current joint application for academic studies process does not include adult education or foreign language training programs. Rather, the joint application process only covers university and university of applied sciences degree programmes.

In the joint application process, applicants click the Apply button to fill in a single digital application form. Applicants may apply to a maximum of six programmes and must list them in their order of preference. You cannot fill out the application form while you are logged into the system. Please log out of the Studyinfo portal before attempting to fill out the form.

Diak programmes in the Studyinfo portal

For information on the Diak programmes in the Studyinfo portal, click here  or enter Diaconia University of Applied Sciences in the Search for study options field to display all the Diak programmes in the portal. You can filter the results by using various criteria, such as the application deadline.

Tuition fees

Universities of applied sciences and universities will start charging bachelor’s or master’s level students a tuition fee for studying in languages other than Finnish or Swedish. EU/EEA area and Swiss citizens will not be charged this fee.

The tuition fee will be charged for studies beginning August 1, 2017.

Diaconia University of Applied Sciences has decided that bachelor’s level programmes will cost € 4,000 and Master’s level programmes will cost € 6,000 a year. A scholarship scheme is also under development.

Individuals with similar rights as EU area citizens or their family members will not be charged this fee. This exemption will also apply to those who have an EU Blue Card as stated in the Aliens Act, a continuous or permanent residence permit or a long-term resident’s EC residence permit.

The EU countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Gibraltar.

The EEA countries are: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.

Spring 2017 application period

The admission of a student is conditional until he/she has paid the tuition fee for the first semester by 14.7.2017 at 3 pm at latest, confirmed his/her study place, enrolled in Diak, signed the Student Agreement and also until  Diak admission office has received the receipt of the tuition fee.  A student is expected to pay tuition fees for every academic year when in attendance.

For more information on the joint application process, see the Studyinfo portal

One study place per term provision

According to the one study place per term provision, an applicant may only accept one offer to study at an institution offering a higher education degree in Finland per academic term (academic semester). This rule applies to all higher education programmes. For more information on the provision, see Studyinfo portal.

Applicants from outside Finland

For information about studying in Finland, see Study in Finland.

For information about immigration policies, residence permits and visas, visit the homepage of the Finnish Immigration Service.

Note: Beginning in 2007, applicants from outside the European Union must prove that they have adequate health insurance before a Residence Permit can be issued.

Note: We do not recommended the use of educational consultants when making an application to Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences. Their services are not necessary.